Cleaning up my stairs


I’m kind of bummed about the weather right now (rainy in Northern California). There’s not a lot for me to do indoors, so I’ve taken to cleaning up my online presence since I refuse to leave the house in wet weather.

Recently I updated my post on stairs and posted the video about Volkswagen’s experiment. Now, I’m going to post a link to the piece with the new edits to bring this full circle.

Here’s the link to the original post and here’s where you can find the new one with the spunky slideshow. Check it out.

Step Aside, Stairmaster

Stairs may not be as synonymous with French culture as wine, cheese and baguettes. However, stairs are a huge part of life in France. In the U.S., we often overlook these architectural accessories or hold irrational grudges against them for leaving us breathless after climbing only three floors. The French on the other hand, respect stairs as pieces of art that represent much more than simply a way to get from A to B…

Leave a Reply

